NewLibraryNewsletterAbout

From our library
Sunday Newsletter

First four pencils for “Lysistrata”

Editorial for Sunday 2019-08-11
1 minute read


Design sketches for driverless minibusses

Editorial for Sunday 2019-08-04
3 minute read


The Lost World illustrations coming to an end!

Editorial for Sunday 2019-07-28
1 minute read


Newsletter

Every Sunday I send out an editorial and a list of new serial fiction episodes.



Shapes and vignettes

Editorial for Sunday 2019-07-21
2 minute read


Tonal studies

Editorial for Sunday 2019-07-14
1 minute read


Learning From My Ancestors

Editorial for Sunday 2019-07-07
2 minute read


My New Small Studio For Big Drawings

Editorial for Sunday 2019-06-30
1 minute read

The motto for me for this year is not to overthink things. I kept making projects fail because I kept making them more and more complex. In that spirit, I have decided to focus solely on just making pen and ink drawings, since that is what got me started on this art adventure: wanting to understand how the illustration masters of the past did it. I think that, after more than ten years, I now finally have the tools necessary to tackle this challenge.



Breaking in a new sketchbook

Editorial for Sunday 2019-06-09
1 minute read


Computer-generated textures

Editorial for Sunday 2019-06-02
2 minute read


The Illustrated Next Button (R) (tm) (c)

Editorial for Sunday 2019-05-26
1 minute read


New episode next week!

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates.